A Reason to Fight

We all have our own struggles and inner battles we fight every day, either with ourselves or our feelings towards others. And as I was listening to Disturbed‘s A Reason to Fight I really could feel the lyrics and wanted to be able to express the inner anguish one feels handling these battles daily, and this picture came to mind so naturally I had to show you my own representation and expression of how the song connected with me. So I put on one of my new -Elemental- ‘Blaze’ Fantasy Skin in the Midnight tone this time to really show the darkness that can be felt. Baring myself down to the as little as one can wear without being fully exposed, as the song doesn’t bare all either. I put on my Hunter Pants from [GTS] and leather Bracers from ::L’Emporio&PL:: . Only the slightest jewelry could fit as one can feel broken but it doesn’t mean you are worthless and so I added my Voluma Body Piercings from ROZOREGALIA and ALEM wings necklace from Amias. I had picked up a gift from ::ZED:: a few months ago and decided the Reaper Bento Wings would be a perfect addition for the pose I had chosen from Sex’i poses, Fallen Angel which comes with it’s own wings, though I wanted a deeper demonic look to truly express the song in my image. Lastly I put on my Knox hair from Exile as it fell right for the pose and really one of my favorite hairs I own. The my new ‘Fantastical’ Eye Effects from Birth I got at the Fantasy Faire, shining bright to show the fight and fire that still smolders within. Finally I took off to Naturally Naughty to find the right backdrop to pull the whole piece together, and there I found the Dark stage from Glam Affair and it was perfection! I do hope you all enjoy this depiction I have brought to life for you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started